"stock the yough" - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old 03-13-2018, 05:56 PM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor

"stock the yough"

anyone know if any of the clubs put fish in yet between whittset and sutersville I know west newton cancelled their first stocking this week.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old 03-14-2018, 12:50 PM
Part of the Community

Smithon cancelled as well. Check their websites
post #3 of 34 (permalink) Old 03-19-2018, 11:26 AM

Smithton put fish in Saturday, March 17th. 512 fish. Something is not right with that club any more. Let me preface by stating, I've been donating to that club to stock fish, for nearly 40 years. They (club members) have ALWAYS performed a bang-up job with the stockings. Recently however, the stockings have been cut wayyyyyy down. Now, I can understand that perhaps with a changing of committee members, there may not be the same "push" to raise money as there was in the past ? I also can understand, as times change, so does the interest in fishermen that may have donated in the pas.... in other words, not as much interest in fishing. BUT, something seems awry lately, namely the past few years. Stockings have dwindled to just a few per year. Last year, they cancelled the final 3 or so stockings, because of purported poor river conditions. And they stated on the website message board, that the money from those cancelled stockings, would be used this year for additional stockings. WELLLLLLL, lo and behold, 2018 rolls around, and they list only FOUR (4) stockings for this year. What happened to the cash from the 3 cancelled stockings of last year, PLUS the additional monies from selling buttons, and taking donations this year ?