Camo- scentlok, under armour and scent blocker - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2013, 03:53 PM Thread Starter
Regular Visitor

Camo- scentlok, under armour and scent blocker

This is my first year back in the hunting game and I sure have missed it. As you can imagine, coming back from a 10 year break many many things have changed and improved! I am a bit overwhelmed!
My main question is this scent control clothing. Scentlok, under armour and scent blocker. Does this stuff really work? Ozonics, does that really work? If anyone uses these please share your experiences.
Thanks for any help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2013, 04:11 PM
Frequent Contributor

Re: Camo- scentlok, under armour and scent blocker

I cannot speak for the ozonics contraption. However I can for the scent control clothing, I own a scent blocker suit and I just recently purchased an Under Armour Infared suit. You still have to play your cards right with the wind but I do believe in the scent eliminating clothing. Out of the scent blocker and under armour suits that I own, I like the under armour suit a lot more. Its warmer and just "fits" me better.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2013, 04:12 PM

Google "scent lock law suit" and make your mind up for yourself. I use scent lock but don't believe it helps even the slightest. Scent lock or scent blocker (etc.) make quality hunting clothing that can be bought for a fraction of list price during the late winter or early spring.

Don't know a thing about Ozonics besides it costs a lot of $$$. Every year its something new.

You could just spend $3 at Walmart and buy a wind detector (puffy bottle) and save yourself a couple of thousand.

2B, 2A, South East NE, Jefferson National Forest VA
'Pinnin Ain't Easy' 'TR' East Ohio

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 12-04-2013, 06:28 PM
The Man