HHA DS-5019 Ultra Bow Sight - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 12:34 PM Thread Starter
Hooked on HuntingPa

HHA DS-5019 Ultra Bow Sight

In the market for a single pin sight and have been told by a few people that this sight is really good. Anybody using this sight or other HHA models? I'm new to the single pins and was wondering how difficult it is to set up? From what I understand its not that hard.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 01:14 PM
Frequent Contributor

Re: HHA DS-5019 Ultra Bow Sight

Check out the trophy ridge single pin sights. They are great sights for alot less. Just my 2cents.
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-19-2013, 01:40 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Can't go wrong with HHA single pin sights. Not tough to set up, and you can make them as sophisticated as you want by adding 3rd axis knuckles or lenses for magnification.

There are a lot of threads on here already on HHA sights. You need to make 3 initial decisions- 1) do you want a slider style or the wheel style/ 2) do you want the large or smaller sight housing? and 3) what size pin do you want- .29, .19. or .10?

They use so much fiber optic that lights are not usually necessary. Personally, I use the .19 for hunting, with the smaller sight housing, and the slider style, and have the one with the "reostat" that slips in and out to control how much fiber optic is exposed for brightness of the pin.

Set up is simple, but I'd make sure you are very comfortable with your bow and are confident in your accuracy out to 40 yards. After that, there is a formula for which sight tape you need.They supply about 50 sight tapes with the site. If you change arrows, or draw weight, or anything on your bow, it will affect the sight tape.