3Likes
  • 1 Post By Hittingguru
  • 1 Post By Pa.Bone
  • 1 Post By jumrobe

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-13-2020, 06:12 PM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor

Need help with back tension release

I just got a Scott longhorn hunter release and I have never used a back tension release before. I can’t get any information about how to use it, more specifically I don’t know how to hook it to my bow to draw or anything. I have tried the internet but I really can’t find help for the absolute beginner. If anyone can help me out I would greatly appreciate it. I’m really surprised at how hard it is to figure out.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 10:11 AM
Part of the Community

Put index finger in the top. Put middle & ring fingers in the bottom. Attach the small hook on to the string. The draw using only your back muscles. The release should autto release at a proper full draw. If you don't use your back muscle properly, the relese will not stay hooked to the string & will release early. Warning: Be prepared to have your hand & release punch you in the face until a proper draw becomes a habit.

https://www.asatcamo.com/ Use Coupon Code - "McArthur" for an additional 10% off your order.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-14-2020, 12:26 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Here are 2 you-tube videos. The first one is George Ryals (Griv) and he is one of the top coaches in the world- runs the Archery Learning Center in Georgia. The second one is pretty good too.