NAP SPITFIRE MAXX COC - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-12-2016, 12:22 PM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

NAP SPITFIRE MAXX COC

Anyone use these? I have been using the Spitfires for the last two years with great success and recently saw these and thought I would try them.

I'm shooting 70# @ 28.5" so I'm not worried about KE for deer. Last 2 were complete passthroughs.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-05-2016, 11:21 AM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

Re: NAP SPITFIRE MAXX COC

Well so far here's what I can say. They seem to fly about the same as the other spitfires. I sent a few into the block and they seem like they are going to do the trick. I'll report back after season starts any further feedback.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-08-2016, 03:09 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

made right here in PA too. thanks for posting

Suburban redneck.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-27-2016, 06:18 PM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

after some more target shooting, I will probably switch to Trophy tips again whether MAXX or regular Spitfires.

I busted one of the blades today in my target. I'm done playing with them until its time to try on game.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-28-2016, 02:36 PM
Hooked on HuntingPa

I use them, and got a nice buck 2 years ago with them. Nice entrance, nice blood trail and the exit blew my mind. I shoot 100 grains and love them.
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-29-2016, 01:51 AM

So a blade broke in a foam target....I wouldn't expect much when it hits something hard...like bone.

If a broadhead can't stand up to a foam target I'm not taking it to the woods...
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 09-30-2016, 01:16 AM

Used them with great success! Now I use their cousin, KillZones, and luv them too!!!

16/17 deer season:

Wet butt so far
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-02-2016, 11:16 AM
The Man