Had a problem today - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 22Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-26-2018, 07:35 PM Thread Starter
Super Moderator

Had a problem today

This is my first year I’m going to hunt with a muzzleloader. I’ve been trying to get it sighted in, last week I ran out of daylight on a work night. Today I took it out to my friends farm and got the first shot in. It was shooting high, so I adjusted the sight. Put a patch and ball in and wouldn’t you know it I forgot to put the powder in. UGH! So I took the ramrod out put the ball puller on and commenced to pull the ball out. It wouldn’t come so I worked at it some more. Well, somehow I ended up breaking the ramrod inside the barrel. I thought now what the heck am I going to do!!! I was freaking out so I called a friend and he walked me through shooting it out. I was amazed that sucker flew out of the barrel. Lol now I feel a little better now that it came out. My friend is going to bring a ramrod out for me tomorrow to use until I get another one. I found one online and ordered it. Lesson learned, the hard way.

My name is Moss and i'm a turkey huntin' addict

I'm itchin' to see a red fox twitchin!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 12-26-2018, 07:38 PM
The Man

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moss View Post