Wine - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-19-2011, 12:42 AM Thread Starter

Wine

What's everybody making this year? I have three gallons of grape and gallons of blackberry, peach, pear and pumpkin. This is my first attempt at pear and pumpkin. Already racked the blackberry and peach once and they others will probably be racked for the first time the end of this week.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-19-2011, 12:35 PM

Re: Wine

I would like to make some grape wine this but i dont know how. Any advice would be appreciated.

4B
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-19-2011, 12:55 PM

5 gallons Black Raspberry/Wine Berry/ Black Berry Mix, 5 gallons peach and 1 gallon of Tomato for now...

If I can get back to the place I seen the 30 pounds of fox grapes last weekend and pick this coming Saturday it will be 3 gallons of Fox Grape and then 5 gallons of Hard Cider when I get 5 gallons of Cider from Strites Orchard!

I've made pumpkin before and if there would have been extra pumpkins this year, I would have made 2 gallons of it...did you add any Pumpkin Pie Spices to your pumpkin when you first started fermenting it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-19-2011, 01:00 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by pchunter1231
I would like to make some grape wine this but i dont know how. Any advice would be appreciated.
pchunter, I take it from your 4B listing and your screen name, your in Perry County...

Take a trip down to Lemoyne to Scotzin Brothers http://www.scotzinbros.com/
They will help you get started, they have starter kits for the Beginners and their own Recipe Book (Their Recipe book is good but they use alot of water in their recipes, which can be deleted if you increase the amount of fruits) and also have days where they do work shops to show how to make wine and beer!