Cat mount? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-10-2013, 03:09 PM Thread Starter
New Arrival
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: pa
Posts: 5
Back To Top
Cat mount?

I got a bobcat this year and I want to use a tree branch from the area where I caught it for my mount. What would I have to do to preserve it so it dont rot and I don't have bugs.
griffith1996 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-10-2013, 10:05 PM
Hooked on HuntingPa
 
whytail3912's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Shelocta, PA
Posts: 339
Back To Top
Re: Cat mount?

How big is it? To kill the bugs, If it will fit in a deep freeze, put it in for a few days or so, or if it will fit in a big bag use raid sprayed in the bag then tie tight for a few days. To preserve, get it out of the weather and let it dry out real good.
whytail3912 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome