Need some help with boots - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-21-2011, 01:39 PM Thread Starter

Need some help with boots

Let me start off by saying I've been paying attention to a few of the boot discussions going on here but really haven't came up with a good solution for myself yet. Since the people here seem to be very knowledgeable I decided to start a thread.

I've been hunting for 15 years now and every single year my feet freeze...sometimes on the truck ride to the woods in the morning (no joke). It really ruins my hunt because I either have to get up to walk or stand up to rock back and forth to try and get some blood flow (and even that doesn't work).

My question is this....I've finally made the decision to get myself a great pair of hunting boots that will keep my feet warm. At this point I'm willing to spend a good bit of money for them as well. I also saw that the socks you wear are just as important. Currently I normally wear a long white normal tennis shoe sock covered by a wool sock. I only wear this because that's all that fits in my size 13 hunting boots. I know that for my next pair I have to go at least a size bigger.

I hunt archery and live in 2B so I basically start hunting in October and don't quit until late January.

I'm open to any suggestions that you guys might have!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-21-2011, 04:32 PM
atr
Banned

Re: Need some help with boots

If being still for hours you might wanna try electic socks
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-21-2011, 04:39 PM