Leupold VX-6 - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 03:00 PM Thread Starter
Banned

Leupold VX-6

I am close to making a final decision on buying a new Leupold VX-6 2-12x42. Anyone have any experience (good bad or evil) with this scope? Is anyone aware of a different scope model with similar specs? And with money always being an issuse where one might be bought at the best price?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 07:03 PM
The Man

Re: Leupold VX-6

I have had some experiences with these scopes and I can say that this is by far Leupold's best scope that they have created to this date. There are some out there that are comparing these to the good european scopes that are out there. The only scopes that you could compare these to would be top end european scopes as nothing made in the USA, in my opinion really compares at all. I have two of these in stock right now and could get you into one with the Duplex Reticle and the CDS dial for $815 shipped to your door, taxes included. Shipping is free and it comes to priority mail so you'll get it in a day or two. I've sold a few of these and have yet to get a bad comment about them which is great for an American made scope.

Mac

Magee's Optics
717-644-1799 (cell)
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 07:09 PM
tdd
Super Moderator

mackgee, how do they compare, in your opinion, to the VX7?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-11-2012, 07:55 PM
The Man