Conceal Carry for a Female - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-06-2016, 04:15 PM Thread Starter

Conceal Carry for a Female

Hey all,

Question for anyone that has input. My wife wants to start carrying. She's been shooting a few times a year for a couple of years so she's not a complete newbie. We did sign her up for some INPAX defensive handgun training though, and she already has her LTC.

My question is she wants to carry in her purse. Any recommendations on a holster that works well for the ladies?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-06-2016, 04:58 PM

Re: Conceal Carry for a Female

38 special revolver would be perfect ...
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-06-2016, 05:31 PM

There's a lot of good reading about why a woman shouldn't carry in her purse and should be carrying on her person, mainly the purse is usually the target of a thief.

If she does insist on carrying in her purse, I would recommend her getting a purse that has that specific purpose in mind so she can practice drawing from the purse. You don't want the gun getting lost in the clutter of a purse, so having a dedicated pocket is the best option.

Admittedly, my wife struggles to find something that she can conceal carry on her person without obvious printing so she usually chooses carry in her purse. She has a Sig P938. They're very compact, and she can carry it on her person in the colder months when wearing a coat.

I got a holster for my wife from a company called The Well Armed Woman.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-07-2016, 02:53 AM

38 Spec Rev, Glock 43, Smith Shield 9mm, or Springfield XDS 9mm, are great choices. For Purse carry, check out Galco international for purse options, as as TPR said.. The Well armed woman...
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-07-2016, 12:53 PM Thread Starter