New to Cable Restraints, need assistance.. - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-10-2013, 10:35 PM Thread Starter
Part of the Community

New to Cable Restraints, need assistance..

Hello, I am new to Cable restraints, I just passed my course but I am a greenhorn as to what to buy or build as far as locks go. I know I can use the reverse bend washer locks but is there any other types of lock that are better in anyones opinion? Micro locks? Also I bought a few cables off of Eplers at the rendezvous on sat. I see that they have a crimped on breakaway instead of the j-hook breakaway. Is any BAD better or worse? Any info would be greatly appreciated, thank you for your time..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-10-2013, 10:43 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Re: New to Cable Restraints, need assistance..

what I learned after one season , order from snareone. tell him what state you live in and what critter you will primarily be after . newt is the man . you'll pay a little more for a much better product ! I cabled a half dozen fox and a yote with what I bought .

at the past rondy I bought everything to make my own , and although not hard ,it is trying .ruined a few , now I seem to be getting the hang of it . good luck .
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-11-2013, 02:04 AM
Part of the Community

I like the crimp on bad. They aren't as bulky at the business end of the CR.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-11-2013, 11:16 AM
Part of the Community