Trapping Videos, Interested in making one? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-23-2012, 02:57 AM Thread Starter
Frequent Contributor

Trapping Videos, Interested in making one?

I'm sitting on the couch watching the Eastern Bobcat trapping DVD, and I have to work hard and pay attention to get any useful information about this topic, and I paid $30 for it! I could make a more interesting DVD and I am a total beginner with a camera and computer.

This got me thinking... I could make a better DVD but I lack the knowledge of trapping. I made a video of trapping last year but I was a new videoing as I still was new to trapping. So, if anyone out there thinks they lack enough knowledge on a trapping topic, and would be interested in doing a DVD, I'd like to hear from them. My thought was I could follow you on your trap line for make a week or two and then from what I filmed, I'll produce a video.

The CATCH! I'm a nursing student (yea, I'm a guy), and the only solid block of time that I have for a morning trap line would be the weeks before and after christmas or around that time. I took off week for the bobcat trapping opener, thus the reason I put in this DVD which lead me to this idea, so that week wont work. I do have most weekends off though and will be switching to evening clinicals in a few weeks, so this could happen sooner.

I don't know what we will ultimately decide to do if we get a full DVD made, but that decision will be made later.

I live in Lancaster, but will be willing to drive a bit to meet someone each morning.

So... how good of a trapper are you?!?!

O and for a reference- here is a video I made for the HPA video contest, and keep in mind I filmed myself the entire time, and I could do much better not having to be in front of the camera. Let me know what you guys think!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2SIlUb__...mp;feature=plcp