Will you give Traditional archery a try in 2019? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 61Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 37 (permalink) Old 03-22-2019, 04:43 PM Thread Starter
The Man

Will you give Traditional archery a try in 2019?

Full Circle Outdoor Lifestyle: Will You Take the Leap into Traditional Archery This Year?

I wrote up this article after working on it since December. 2018 was my "Leap Year" as I like to call it. I finally gave into all of the "i really want to try traditional archery" and "maybe next year" and went for it. I wanted to put together my thoughts on my leap year and share it with you guys who were like me and on the fence to give it a try for a long time. I am not a pro by any means just wanted to share my journey with you all. I don't think Ill be going back to the compound anytime soon. Its just a neat experience that you can't really put into words until you try it.

Hope this can help some of you guys make 2019 your leap year.
Flintnocker likes this.

Proud member of Gobblers Anonymous Support Group [img]<<GRAEMLIN_URL>>/wink.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 37 (permalink) Old 03-24-2019, 11:51 AM

Quote:
Will you give Traditional archery a try in 2019?

Nope! Gave it up in the 90's. I believe it's a journey every bowhunter should experience, though. There's something magical about the simplicity of traditional bowhunting. The Witchery of Archery, G.Fred Asbell's meanderings and Fred Bear's chronicled traditional adventures are a must read for becoming one with the arrow. Good luck on your journey/adventure. Hope to see many success pics in the future. I'm sure you will enjoy it immensely.
post #3 of 37 (permalink) Old 03-24-2019, 02:36 PM
Diehard Outdoorsman

I gave it up back when compound bows were legalized...a few years ago I did buy a take down trad bow...tried to practice with it ...but I will likely never hunt with it...I have too much respect for the game I hunt.
Flintnocker and Laylow like this.