Life Member NAHC

Garrett AT PRO

USN 1964-1985

Prostate Cancer Survivor
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 08:00 AM
Frequent Contributor

That's good news!! That and the Hornady Pa. Conical is all I have been using for the last ten years. The plus of the Ball-ett is they use a dry lube....much easier to use. Hornady's Pa. Conical use's a "grease" type of lube which I always remove 90% of it before using them.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 12:32 PM

Think i still have 2 boxes of original ball-ets on the shelf. Tried them in my traditins 50 cal in the 90's. Shot great but never used them for hunting. Been thinking of trying them at the range in my Bedford to see what they would do with deep radiused rifling. Been curious about that

USAF Security Police, MSgt (Retired)
NRA Life, NAHC Life, NMLRA, American Legion Life, VFW Life
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 02:07 PM
Frequent Contributor

Quote:
Originally Posted by USAF_SP View Post
Think i still have 2 boxes of original ball-ets on the shelf. Tried them in my traditins 50 cal in the 90's. Shot great but never used them for hunting. Been thinking of trying them at the range in my Bedford to see what they would do with deep radiused rifling. Been curious about that
I have been shooting them outta my Green Mt. 1-70 (I think...or 1-72?) 50 caliber flint for those years I mentioned. Just as accurate as a PRB plus no patch needed when loading....and more energy when it smacks the deer.
STD84 likes this.
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 03:09 PM