Letter to BOC - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 567Likes
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 299 (permalink) Old 04-10-2019, 11:10 AM Thread Starter
Sage

Letter to BOC

Sent this morning.

To the Board of Game Commissioners this morning.

Gentlemen, congratulations, you have just destroyed 60 years of hunting tradition for thousands oh hunters who go to deer camp. You have pulled the rug out from under loyal PGC supporters for what reason I still am not sure. If you are expecting this move to recruit more hunters or to retain more hunters you are wrong. This is no more than change for change sake, throwing a spitball against the wall and hoping it sticks. This move had not one thing to do with wildlife management, if that were the case I would not feel so strongly that you really under estimated the ramifications of the boondoggle you have just perpetrated and would have been able to support you as I have done for decades. I have been hunting since 1958 and have been involved with the PGC in an employee position for over 32 years and I am still working with the agency and will continue until we reach our goal but only until then. I cannot hold my head as high as I used to when people asked my what I did for a living. I have had nothing but comments from upset hunters since your action yesterday and I assure you you made a terrible misjudgment and have turned supporters into detractors. You still have time to undo your mistake. I hope as a group you think long and hard about what you have done, which will accomplish not one thing positive and rescind this mistake at the next meeting of the Board.

When you are up to your butt in alligators, it is hard to remember your intent was to drain the swamp. Stay focused!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 299 (permalink) Old 04-10-2019, 11:12 AM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Terrible.
Loggy and srr5008 like this.

Hunt, Fish, Vote! I support AR and Sunday hunting. Life Member of NRA and TU.