Which AR? - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old 10-17-2016, 12:33 AM Thread Starter
Hooked on HuntingPa

Which AR?

Being a newbie to ar's, I'm looking for a gun that resembles this. Reliable, accurate adaptable for accessories. It would have a 16 inch barrel. I'm not sure where to start and I probably wouldn't put one together my self. Any suggestions? Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old 10-17-2016, 01:59 AM
Diehard Outdoorsman

Re: Which AR?

I am also rather new to ARs , probably the 1st question is what is your budget , for me i wanted to keep the price low , so i bought a DPMS oracle. it shot ok , functions well , the trigger was really bad accuracy was ok but i wanted better so after a new timney trigger , a free float forend all told costing several hundred dollars more i have a sub moa rifle but no longer at a budget price. JMO

Save a wolf , take one to the taxidermist
post #3 of 34 (permalink) Old 10-17-2016, 06:54 AM
Diehard Outdoorsman

I own two; a Bushmaster and a S&W Sport I. I bought my BM around 2009 I think, and it's been ultra reliable. I bought the Sport I last year to have as a back up when I go to training, etc. S&W has since come out with the Sport II.

Colt, Bushmaster, Ruger, S&W, etc. Many, many manufacturers out there now.

I would say, grab a S&W Sport II.......they are decently priced, very reliable. I have not heard anything bad about them. I think they go for something like $650 or so.

Steve
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 34 (permalink) Old 10-18-2016, 12:40 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve in PA
I own two; a Bushmaster and a S&W Sport I. I bought my BM around 2009 I think, and it's been ultra reliable. I bought the Sport I last year to have as a back up when I go to training, etc. S&W has since come out with the Sport II.

Colt, Bushmaster, Ruger, S&W, etc. Many, many manufacturers out there now.