Competition shooting - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 02:33 PM Thread Starter

Competition shooting

At what point does it stop being fun and become another job?? I work in the industry and sometimes it seems like it's working overtime to load and do development and practice?? anyone else feel like that??

To Crush your enemys, See them driven before you, and hear the lamentation of there women.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 03:42 PM
Frequent Contributor

Re: Competition shooting

If your asking your done. You need to shoot tin cans again.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 06:23 PM
Frequent Contributor

I've always said when it's no longer fun I'll quit. I go to too many matches where people are complaining about too many things, sure occasionally I get upset with myself, as long as it's only occasional. This is my hobby and stress relief from work. I do think you can shoot too much and turn it into a job. I've seen a few guys do it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 06:41 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1straightshot
If your asking your done. You need to shoot tin cans again.
+1 Good thought.

Your freedom to be you, includes my freedom to be free from you.

post #5 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 07:31 PM
Part of the Community

2 guys I shoot with do nothing but [censored] and moan the whole ride to the range, 1 hour and 40 minutes up 1 hour and 40 minutes back, that's when it becomes no fun.

NRA Life member
Mid-Range match director: Reade Range
post #6 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-08-2014, 07:46 PM Thread Starter

I am not done yet just trying to keep my "mind right" and relax a little I guess.

isn't [censored] and moaning back and forth to the range and talking about how it wasn't fair part of the shooting game??? lol