Selecting the right MD for you. - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-27-2012, 01:14 AM Thread Starter

Selecting the right MD for you.

Well i'm gonna try and explain this the best i can about choosing the right MD for you. Now as many are aware there are vast variety of metal detectors available,but choosing the right one for a new person to this hobby can be quite overwhelming from all the many options available.Now i have been detecting on and off for probably 10 years or better and have had some pretty expensive machines in the time,but let me say 1 thing,They all do the same thing and that's detect metal objects.Your gonna go through the grass is greener on the otherside thing as we all did at 1 point in time,but if you give your new machine the time and learn what it's telling you you'll do just as good with it as the other guy swinging the $1000 machine.I have had Minelabs,Whites,Teknetics and so on,but know what i use now? A Tesoro Compadre $169 machine and to be honest i enjoy this machine more then the others i have had,just plain and simple and it get's the job done,1 knob and that's it,couldn't get any simpler,but do your homework,ask questions the more the better and don't think you need a Cadilac when maybe a Volkswagon will do what you need.Rich

rich battistoni
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-27-2012, 01:41 AM
Frequent Contributor

Re: Selecting the right MD for you.

I agree.
A metal detector is similar to any other tool, gun, or fishing rod in that success is in how well YOU can use it.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-27-2012, 01:43 AM
Sage

Is Garrett a reputable brand?

Where have you been? I had to work late... Oh these? Yeah, it was 'camo day' at work again .
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 08-27-2012, 10:03 AM