RCBS Powder Master Dispenser problem - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-23-2019, 09:32 PM Thread Starter

RCBS Powder Master Dispenser problem

Hoping someone can offer some insight to a problem I'm having.

I have an older RCBS Powder Master Dispenser. It's the older model made by PACT with the digital "eye" that communicates with the scale. The unit is probably 15 years old, out of warranty.

There is a crack in the plastic housing that was not there before. I recently had some guys doing work at my house and I suspect that one of them knocked my dispenser on the ground and broke it. Before anyone brings it up, it's a complex set of circumstances and it would be virtually impossible for me to try to go after them for the damage. In fact I'm not even sure that it was them.

That being said, the dispenser will not calibrate. Scale works fine and dispenser registers that it's communicating with the dispenser. When I fill the dispenser and try to calibrate it to the powder, the light just blinks but the motors do not turn. I've seen that you can do a factory re-set on the scale(and I've tried that), but no mention of that for the dispenser. Anyone ever have this problem, or know how I could fix it?

I'm planning to call RCBS on Monday to see if they have any solutions, but at this point I suspect that I'll be buying a new unit.

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-23-2019, 10:14 PM

Usually when dispenser light does not come steady to communicate with the scale the cord is in the way.

Do you see an err1?

turn off scale and dispenser...Try pushing all buttons on the dispenser 3 times plug both back in and go through procedure.

If no luck:

You can call Bill or Charlie at 800/397-1732 They are very helpful
bigguy54 likes this.

NRA Benefactor Member
NWTF Member
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 02-24-2019, 09:55 AM Thread Starter

Quote: