Shaws Archey shop - The HuntingPA.com Outdoor Community

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-30-2017, 06:18 PM Thread Starter
Regular Visitor

Shaws Archey shop

Hello, I'm somewhat new to traditional archery. I plan to have a custom longbow made by Maddog Archery. I need help with finding the correct arrow setup. I would like to lean on the heavier side and have them tuned correctly flying straight. . The problem is I have no clue how to do this. Bow will probably be 45-47lbs @ 25in.

I was wondering if Shaws archery shop is able to make arrows? If I was able to make an appointment and they could see me shoot, adjust them to the bow and make up a dozen of arrows? I would probably buy some accessories too. Do they deal with carbon arrows bc that's what I plan on shooting. Thanks for the help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-30-2017, 07:36 PM
Part of the Community

Yes Shaw's can set you up with some arrows. Mike and Sue are awesome to work with. Yes they do have carbon arrows. They will take their time with you until they get you set up with the exact arrow to for you to shoot with your set up. They usually have a good selection to choose from.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-30-2017, 08:01 PM Thread Starter
Regular Visitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bowhunt Pastor View Post
Yes Shaw's can set you up with some arrows. Mike and Sue are awesome to work with. Yes they do have carbon arrows. They will take their time with you until they get you set up with the exact arrow to for you to shoot with your set up. They usually have a good selection to choose from.
Thank you for the reply. I heard many positive comments rearguarding Shaw's. Like I said, I am new to traditional and I want to go about this the correct way.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-31-2017, 05:55 AM
Part of the Community